Accidents and Sales figures
3457 26 2017-7-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Enri
lvl.4
Flight distance : 683501 ft
Italy

I am a beginner and I choose a Spark after practicing for a while with a little Parrott that is now lying on the roof of my house.
I am pretty satisfied but at the same time some worries rise when I read about some accidents.
There are already posts which emphasize on the fact that people who had accidents are obviously promptly reporting to forums while many other
don't even log to forums while enjoying their positive experiences.
So I did a little math: as reported from international drones sales association drone sales are around 2,4 millions pieces last year.
Taking that Dji owns almost 60% of the market they sold about 1,4 millions pieces in the entry/toy drone segment.
Let's put that Sparky, the last arrived sold just a share of 30% there are almost 420K Sparky drones flying around the world.
I saw I'll say less than 30 fatal report claiming "malfunction".
Can we say there is a "falling from the sky" problem?

2017-7-26
Use props
BriRi
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1538845 ft
United States

Your numbers are total fiction.

SPARK has only been out for 2 1/2 months!!!

SPARK is not even close to 30% of DJI sales

There are way more than 30 "malfunctions" of various sorts.

Are you a politician? Because they like to make absurd statistical claims and outright lies all of the time also.

I believe that the majority of SPARKS are fine. There ARE some major and minor issues that need to be fixed.

BS posts with BS statistics, pro or con,  do not help solve the problem

2017-7-26
Use props
Enri
lvl.4
Italy

Let's say 10% we are talking about 140,000, let's figure out 1% is 14K is a huge amount.
Math is not for politician is for smart people.
Or are you one of the fallen customer?
2017-7-26
Use props
ImHereToCrash
First Officer
Flight distance : 5381368 ft
  • >>>
United States