1448 8 2017-8-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_jI8pBS5
lvl.3
Flight distance : 51342 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aplogies if this is a double post from me.   Can't see my original post.

I'm still learning to fly.  No fancy moves here.

Notes:
I have the 6 pack from Polar Pro (first version that shipped out) and finally had a reason and time to try out the ND32.   All clips were shot during noon on a very sunny Georgia day.

Used the RC connected to iPhone 7+ via WiFi.   I was doing OTG, but at this point I have gone for the convenience of WiFi.  I still maintain line of sight with my Spark at all times, so I don't need the distance and the WiFi connection to remote has not given me issues.

Tripod Mode
White Balance: Daylight
ND32 to maintain Shutter 1/60
ISO 200
Video imported into FCPX at 30p
No color grade applied
audio from iPhone Voice Recorder

2017-8-2
Use props
dojoman
lvl.3
Flight distance : 64865 ft
United States

Footage is a bit too dark for my taste. I wouldn't use ND32.
2017-8-2
Use props
Oracle Miata
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3759829 ft
  • >>>
United States

I like the dark rich color, looks nice to me.  I also have the filters, and you've inspired me to go out and play with them.
2017-8-2
Use props
djiuser_jI8pBS5
lvl.3
  • >>>
United States

dojoman Posted at 2017-8-2 09:23
Footage is a bit too dark for my taste. I wouldn't use ND32.

Ok.   Out of curiosity, how would you handle the same conditions to achieve 1/60 shutter?   

My goal was to maintain that shutter speed, and avoid any auto exposure, while shooting in direct hard sunlight.   ND32 was the only one that worked.   ND16 and ND8 would give me very high shutter speeds, not suitable of the footage I prefer.  Hard light like that is going to give really dark shadows, and exposing it higher would have blown the highlights a lot on the water and rocks.   
2017-8-2
Use props
dojoman
lvl.3
United States

djiuser_jI8pBS5 Posted at 2017-8-2 09:35