Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Gimbal mount replacement
1497 10 2015-3-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mbeyer27
lvl.2

United States

I did a tutorial on how to replace the gimbal mount and where I got the parts if anyone is interested.

http://youtu.be/Cxy1N7Druhs
2015-3-26
Use props
crossfittb
lvl.3

United States

This video is set private. Can you please change it to public and share with us again.

Thanks!
2015-3-26
Use props
mbeyer27
lvl.2

United States

Oh sorry will do!
2015-3-26
Use props
mbeyer27
lvl.2

United States

Ok should be available now.
2015-3-26
Use props
mbeyer27
lvl.2

United States

http://youtu.be/Cxy1N7Druhs
2015-3-26
Use props
Chris Con
lvl.4
Flight distance : 501175 ft
United States

Great video mbeyer. I did a gimbal mount replacement recently and your video covered everything I also dealt with..  Also purchased through the same e-bay vendor with the same good experience (and fwiw, I also did the temporary super glue repair like you did and it worked fine while waiting for the replacement)  Luckily, I didn't have to replace the cables as it clearly adds a huge amount of time to the process.

I wonder though if there is some trick that someone has for getting the dampeners/stabilizers through the holes in the gimbal mount. I also  found that to be the most annoying process of the whole thing.

Anyone have a trick for that?
2015-3-26
Use props
mbeyer27
lvl.2

United States

Thanks Chris! It was actually my first YouTube video. So what I found with the dampener was its easiest to just take them out and put them in the mount first, it is a lot easier that way for me? To bad I figured that out after the video ha ha. I definitely struggled with them.

Did you have any damage to the camera? The housing on mine chipped a bit but the camera Thankfully works fine!
2015-3-26
Use props
Chris Con
lvl.4
United States

mbeyer27 Posted at 2015-3-27 07:24