First time flying over water........scary!
1387 16 2017-8-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
timnwcove
lvl.3
Flight distance : 87428 ft
Canada

Did my first flight over water and it was as nerve wracking as my very first flight!   Its gunna take some getting used to.
IMG_1110.JPG
2017-8-11
Use props
Kuya Kano
lvl.4
Flight distance : 797913 ft
United States

Nice photo.  Did you use any lenses for color?  I'm a newbie droner too.  Not afraid of water, trees are what scare me.
2017-8-11
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Safest place to be little or no obstacles very little radio interference, first time is always the worst. Good luck.
2017-8-11
Use props
ALABAMA
Second Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

Water, or land, we're all sometimes worried these days that when we launch, we may never see our drones again.
2017-8-11
Use props
Hemlock_Cloud
lvl.4
Flight distance : 107418 ft
Canada

My first time flying over water was the same feeling It gets great photos tho...
2017-8-11
Use props
Aardvark
Second Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

It gets easier each time.

It's just about building up confidence that you've done your best to ensure that the machine will perform as it should do. And that just comes with practice, and knowing what to do should anything go wrong.
2017-8-11
Use props
RicardoGray
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4356421 ft
United States

Aardvark Posted at 2017-8-11 06:30
It gets easier each time.

It's just about building up confidence that you've done your best to ensure that the machine will perform as it should do. And that just comes with practice, and knowing what to do should anything go wrong.