Blade Stuck on Phantom 2
2270 18 2015-3-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
arrowflinger80
New

United States

Hi Folks,

I am new to this game and just recently took my Phantom 2 on its first three flights and all went well until the final landing. As I was attempting to shut down the blades the copter tipped onto its side and one of the blades dug into the ground and broke.

This should not be a big deal as I have replacement blades. The issue arrose when I found that the blade was stuck. I can turn the blade by grasping the motor but it turns very hard and does not loosen from the spindle.

Hoping I dont have to replace the motor.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thank You!

2015-3-29
Use props
Gerry1124
Second Officer

United States

Didn't you get a small wrench to hold the motor from turning?  It fits over the lugs on the top of the motor.
2015-3-29
Use props
arrowflinger80
New

United States

I did. That does not help. The motor does not turn when I am attempting to take the blade off. The blade turns but does not loosen up.
2015-3-29
Use props
arrowflinger80
New

United States

Gerry . . . I appreciate any input you have! Thank You!
2015-3-29
Use props
oakspi
lvl.4

United States

Perhaps you are turning it the wrong way!
2015-3-29
Use props
Northofthe49th
Second Officer

Canada

arrowflinger80 Posted at 2015-3-30 07:58
I did. That does not help. The motor does not turn when I am attempting to take the blade off. The b ...

the silver tipped capped blades turn one way and the black tipped capped blades turn the other way,
Be certain you are turning the blades in the correct direction while holding the motor with the wrench, the opposing blade if not broke off will give you the indication of the turning direction. One direction is lock and the other is unlock with a symbol on the blade.
2015-3-29
Use props
trrdesign
lvl.2

United States