1999 26 2017-9-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RENEKLETT
lvl.1
Flight distance : 22005 ft
Germany

Hello all,

first sorry for mabye a bad english because im a native german.

I ordered a Spark with the combo package (including Remote Control) and take some fligths. Im not a beginner, had before some drones like the phantom. I connected my Android Galaxy S7 Edge to the remote via WiFi and the Drone via WiFi to the Remote Controller.

I reconized several times that the Return To Home Functionality wasnt working correct. Even after calibrating several times, the drone does a "Return to what a drone wants to flight to" but not to the initial position.

And today was the day i lost my drone. I did some sport tricks over the field next to our house, then the Drone wants to do RTH and i saw that the Spark is flying in the other direction again to "RTH". I tried to adjust the direction - which worked for 4 seconds i think then the drone does again a forced other direction instead of flying to the home position. The Problem is now the drone flight into the head of a high tree, i could locate the drone but could not see it in the tree. And the tree is not one of these tree you can climb on.

I think this was a big software failure instead of pilot error. What can i do now ? Is there any change of warranty replacement? I have also bought the dji care package.

I add my flight record as attachment of this post.

Thanks for any help.

:-(

DJIFlightRecord_2017-09-03_[13-41-01].zip

436.63 KB, Down times: 10

DJIFlightRecord_2017-09-03_[13-41-01].zip

436.63 KB, Down times: 24

2017-9-3
Use props
LeChuck71
lvl.4
Flight distance : 68786 ft
Germany

Take off in ATTI mode without sufficient GPS fix
GPS No Match Error after 33 seconds
Drained batteries to the limit without any care
Forced Spark into RTH "Go Home"

Well looks to me like a reckless pilot, hard lesson learned.

Cheers
2017-9-3
Use props
djiuser_zCOdi3s
lvl.2
Flight distance : 20564 ft
France