1524 26 2017-9-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Håkan K
lvl.4
Flight distance : 262946 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I'm new to Mavic but have experience of Phantom and Inspire. The plain and simple question I have. Are there any major flaws in the .1000 FW upgrade or can I safely upgrade?

Thanks for any input.
2017-9-4
Use props
Flybee
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2203983 ft
Sweden

It is different opinions about that some have gotten it to work really well and other not. So if you have a "stable" performance now I would say Wait. What version are you on now?
This is my situation at the moment.

https://forum.dji.com/forum.php? ... mp;page=1#pid942537

2017-9-4
Use props
TroutboyNZ
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1726486 ft
  • >>>
New Zealand

1000 working fine for me, no issues at all. The guys I work with are also running it no problems, only thing I haven't tested in depth is range, had 900 out to 4.1km no worries so hopefully 1000 still the same...
2017-9-4
Use props
alex_markov
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 39244380 ft
  • >>>
Bulgaria

I would not suggest catching this one-way train stay on Your current setup if there is no problems present I personally had many problems with .1000 and DJI will not let You go back
2017-9-4
Use props
Dirk52
lvl.4
Flight distance : 232995 ft
  • >>>
Germany

alex_markov Posted at 2017-9-4 23:14
I would not suggest catching this one-way train  stay on Your current setup if there is no problems present  I personally had many problems with .1000 and DJI will not let You go back

Dji will not, but others do
2017-9-4
Use props
Håkan K
lvl.4
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Ok .. .. The one and only reason i was thinking of updating was I got a "IMU calibration needed" (or similar) just after take off the other day. I landed and the message got away. Then up agaian without any issues or warnings. Checking the IMU calibration afterwards showed normal figures ..
2017-9-4
Use props
Flybee
Second Officer
Sweden