1351 15 2017-9-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Pluggy
lvl.1
Flight distance : 33251 ft
United Kingdom

Can anyone help a newbie please?

Using Windows 10 on a PC, what is the best software to edit my video footage?

2017-9-5
Use props
Sparky_17
lvl.4
Flight distance : 62349 ft
Canada

I have a Mac so not sure what to use.  Some people use lightroom (i do too).  Have you tried the Microsoft Movie Maker?
2017-9-5
Use props
Charles Adams
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3821312 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am currently using VideoPad.  I use to use Windows Movie Maker (it was basic, but I added a lot of capabilities on my own).  I'm just learning VideoPad, but it seems to have basic capabilities if you aren't looking for anything super fancy.
2017-9-5
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

What is your experience level on video editing (or software in general)?

If you are a total newbie, I would suggest you first try some out before deciding.
I used to work with Pinnacle studio before changing to Sony Vegas Pro.
And I've tried Magix Video also.
The first and last can be downloaded as a trial.
Both work fine for beginners, but are also paid software.

There is free software available, I have not tried it.
Just to get you started:
http://www.techradar.com/news/so ... ideo-editor-1330136

I did try Davinci Resolve. https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/products/davinciresolve/
That is free, but, rather difficult to learn (at least, I found it difficult).

2017-9-5
Use props
Martin Lines
lvl.4
Flight distance : 19147 ft
United Kingdom

Montfrooij Posted at 2017-9-5 09:54
What is your experience level on video editing (or software in general)?

If you are a total newbie, I would suggest you first try some out before deciding.

My choice is Sony Movie Studio, this is a leisure market version of Sony Vegas.

They have been recently taken over by Magix who try and push you to their product line, but Movie Studio still exists for now.