Not Intelligent Battery! and it acts as if it's off?
3975 8 2017-9-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dirkjan82
lvl.3
Flight distance : 112169 ft
Netherlands

Hello all,

Yesterday I got my first DJI Ronin M. I know the Osmo Mobile, and I own a Mavic Pro, but I am new to the Ronin. I seem to be running into a few issues. Either issues with the device or app, or perhaps simple user error.

1. The Ronin M is all up to date, according to the Gimbal app on my Mac. It has version 1.4 and 1.6 as mentioned on the DJI website. However, in both the Mac app, and iOS DJI Assistant app I get a message saying "Not DJI Intelligent Battery!". However, the batteries I use came with the Ronin M.

2. When I want to use "Auto Tune Stability" I sometimes get a message telling me to turn of "Kill Motors" in More. A feature which is off, and cannot seem to be turned on.

3. The last few times I started up the Ronin M started vibrating very loud for a few seconds. I did balance the Ronin M, and the camera seems well balanced.

4. Yesterday the Ronin M seemed to work fine, today it just won't tilt, pan, roll, etc. As if it is switched off, while it is clearly on. Today is also when I noticed the "Not DJI Intelligent Battery!" error.
2017-9-7
Use props
dirkjan82
lvl.3
Flight distance : 112169 ft
Netherlands

Already solved the vibrating and not working issue: seemed the stiffness was set on 72 for all axis. I guess the Mac app did that in some way. So now the stiffness is solved, it stopped vibrating and it works again. Which answers both questions 3 and 4.

Also the battery issue seems solved, although I've got no clue as to why.

That mainly leaves the occasional message telling me to turn off the "Kill motors" setting. Usually I solve that by swiping the app up to quit it completely, and restarting it. But it still makes me wonder why it gives the message.
2017-9-7
Use props
DJI-Mark
Second Officer

United States

dirkjan82 Posted at 2017-9-7 03:02