SUSPICIOUS PRIVATE MESSAGE from "new" forum member
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Capt Whitefoot
lvl.3

United States

I just recieved the following message from a new Forum user named "Dominic Huang".  He said he was a software developer from China and asked for my email info to beta test his product.  WHEN I RESPONDED IN MANDARIN (Yes, I speak Chinese) he didn't reply.  Based on his DJI Profile, he has made no public posts, made no comments, and has no friends with ony 17 points credited to his account.  I also found via google search that his only website link is a recently banned post on DJI Forum of similar message.

PLEASE BE CAUTIOUS IF SOMEONE ASKS YOU FOR SUCH INFORMATION.

Here is what he wrote me:

From Dominic Huang:

"Hi Capt Whitefoot, I'm a software developer based in China. I'm reaching out because recently my team is developing Preflight Checker, an iPad app that is able to automatically and quickly inspect your drones' healthy status (like battery, GPS, SD card, temperature, no-fly zone, weather changes), lets you see if it's advisable to take off, and offer a deeper look at what went wrong. It is compatible with all DJI drones, including Mavic, Spark, Phantom, Inspire or MT series.  We're now recruiting beta test users for the first time worldwide, if you’re interested and have 20-25 minutes, join us! Leave your email address below and I'll contact you later (:  Thanks in advance, Dominic"

I have notified DJI Admins of this suspicious private message and await their response.  In the mean time, I ask the rest of you to be alert and cautions.  This could be a scam or worse, a virus trap.  
Thanks!

2017-9-11
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Nothing bothers me worse then these creepers with long feelers...

Gone Fishing...

RedHotPoker
2017-9-11
Use props
Capt Whitefoot
lvl.3

United States

RedHotPoker Posted at 2017-9-11 21:21
Nothing bothers me worse then these creepers with long feelers...