989 7 2017-9-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CaseyD
lvl.1
Flight distance : 8340 ft
United States

Hey all,

I have had my Phantom 3 Standard for a little under a year now and it's definitely been a great experience. I recently took many trips with my girlfriend, two of which were to LA and to the Virgin Islands. I took my film equipment and was looking forward to making some edits from the trip. I'm by no means an expert, in fact I am just taking my first video production class within my university even though I'm a mechanical engineer major.

My problem is that the drone takes killer video, but not pictures. The pictures are so out of focus that they are unusable. I have tried the settings (aspect ratio, manual shooting, file format, etc), I have tried taking pictures with the drone on land, they just come out awful. I looked this up and it seems to have happend to others, but none of the solutions seemed to fit my scenario and often people say to make sure the lens is clean. I have some common sense and I did try on my own both with the drone and searching forums.

Has anyone heard of a solution for this? I can get my software version later if anyone thinks that may be of concern here. Also, I will post the links to the videos from these vacations below filmed in 2.7K rendered down to 1080 with Adobe Premiere (again, amature video and I try to not let filming take up my time relaxing), and also links to the pictures from the drone since they are large RAW files. I rarely use it for pictures and the only other time I tried doing so was when I first got it and I don't THINK they were blurry like this, but I cannot recall completely.

Picture Example 1

Picture Example 2

Picture Example 3

Picture Example 4

Thanks for any help in advance!

2017-9-14
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia