Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Crash log from Android DJI GO4 v4.1.8
1767 7 2017-9-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
M1dn1ght N1nj4
lvl.3
Flight distance : 11522 ft
United States

Ive been trying to capture the log of when the APK crashes, and I think I finally got something.  I'm an Android developer, and from what I can tell, there are a LOT of things going wrong in here.  Of course, none that I can fix, as the firmware is not being released under GPL as it's supposed to be.  Just Busybox and a util library.  I can guarentee that almost ALL of the firmware, being based on Android (open source GPL) is under GPL license (minus a couple custom-written libraries from DJI that don't depend on ANY other GPL software).

But for now, here is my most recent crash log:

https://pastebin.com/h6xghAw8

2017-9-15
Use props
Charles Adams
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3821312 ft
  • >>>
United States

My technical days of programming are years behind me, and I've not the skills to evaluate the crash log.  In fact my technical peers and staff typically will use a log analyzer of some kind rather than just eyeballing the log files (though many are sharp enough to do just that).

When you say you see a lot going wrong here...  are you able to derive if it's from the android system itself?  Or if it's within DJI code that everything is "going wrong"?

In particular I wondered about what goes wrong when the app runs on an underpowered system.  I can't figure out coding techniques anymore, but I've thought/guessed that the application performs multithreaded operations, and that an underpowered processor can't keep up with the demands (and thus things go south).  Of course this is just me trying to relive my glory days of coding and debugging, and I've truly no clue.
2017-9-15
Use props
jyc
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2255846 ft
Canada