Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Video and turning (too fast) ?
11395 34 2017-9-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TonyFonagerDK
lvl.3
Flight distance : 245013 ft
Denmark

Hi everyone,

I really enjoy my new Spark - while I am not that experienced flyer yet, I see that I often end up with very "fast" and "messy" video recordings when turning the Spark.

I mean - its like it turn "too fast" and this is even not in sports mode ....

I know I can go into "Tripod" mode, but is that the recommended way of making nice panoramas on video ?

Or are you guys using different software/app for flying while recording some of the beautifull video I have seen showcased here ?

Or do I just have a very
2017-9-18
Use props
Centraltooth
lvl.4
Flight distance : 76539 ft
Thailand

It is possible to change the gimbal pitch speed in the dji go 4 app.
2017-9-18
Use props
scorpionro
lvl.2
Flight distance : 211355 ft
United States

I think that what we'd need is yaw speed. The pitch speed controls how fast you can move the camera up and down, but doesn't influence the turning speed of the drone.
2017-9-18
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

You can control the control sensitivity also. It is about 8:56

2017-9-18
Use props
Sparky_17
lvl.4
Flight distance : 62349 ft
Canada

I had that problem too when I started to fly my spark.  I practiced the turning while recording and quickly learned to show down my actions when doing videos.  Secondly, you can slow down some of your video actions with video editor software as well.  Keep practicing and you'll get better in no time.
2017-9-18
Use props
AlfredR
lvl.2
Flight distance : 195965 ft
Netherlands