A different perspective...
2110 19 2015-4-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

I have been a photographer for many decades (I am in my late 50'S now) and have only recently delved into video with a quad/aerial platform.  But what I have noticed is this:  I used to go out with my camera and shoot on average 100 to 150 shots a day.  Now I go out with my camera and plan out how I can get the quad to video the same scene - either using way points or GPS or manual flying.  It makes me think in a whole new way.

If I ever become any good at it makes no difference.  I love how this hobby has made me use my mind and vision and imagination in a whole new way.

Just something I was pondering on while looking at the 15 shots I took with my DSLR while out tonight.

2015-4-4
Use props
jtrjr
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4341 ft
United States

Nrg,

"I love how this hobby has made me use my mind" again.

Same here, nice thought.

Jerry
2015-4-4
Use props
cathalspot
lvl.2

Ireland

Hi Jerry
I know the feeling.
Just wondering in your opinion what are the best camera settings.
Do you use Awb?
Do you shoot soft or standard?
Any tips would help, a lot of different settings, I started using soft settings as found the standard too harsh.
Catha

2015-4-5
Use props
jtrjr
Second Officer
United States

cathalspot@yaho Posted at 2015-4-5 20:02
Hi Jerry
I know the feeling.

Cath,

You're talking to the wrong dude when it comes to that kind of stuff. My professional photography experience ends at snapping pictures with my iPhone! Nrg could probably provide some helpful tips, it's in his blood. I'm sure he'll chime in. I'm too worried with going fast and far right now. All I have to worry about is turning the camera on before I take off!

Jerry
2015-4-5
Use props
droneflyers.com
Second Officer
Flight distance : 60709 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hi Jerry
I know the feeling.

Depends on your scenes and your workflow.