4277 40 2017-9-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bupitz
lvl.2
Flight distance : 377648 ft
Romania

Hi.

I got a DJI Spark and for now I shoot only 1080p videos.
As I don't stop the recording only when I land, I end up having 12-14 minutes videos that I want to trim, keep only parts, put some transitions between the different scenes and a song in the background.

I know there have been lots of discussions about which is the best software and read all the threads but sincerelly I dont want to test all of them as all have a learning curve and that's time consuming (I read about Filmora, Adobe Premiere, DaVinci Resolve, GoPro Studio, Cyberlink Power Director)

Do you know which is the easiest from those mentioned above that let me cut scenes, put transitions/effects between scenes and add a song to it?
I'm new at editing videos and I'm using a Windows notebook.

Thanks in advance!

Bupitz

PS: as I type I test Filmora, it seems it adds a watermark to the videos in the free version
2017-9-20
Use props
Sparky_17
Second Officer
Flight distance : 62349 ft
Canada

i just started using Final Cut Pro X so it's too early to say how i like it.  Given you're on a PC, maybe someone on here will recommend something.  Can't wait to see what videos you produce.
2017-9-20
Use props
LOKY
lvl.4
Flight distance : 22359 ft
United States

1) You need to convert the SPARK videos from the weird variable 29.97 to constant 29.97 fps first. For that you can use Adobe Media Encoder
2) For free software edition you can use DaVinci Resolve 14 , is free, but , I don't know your level of expertise.

2017-9-20
Use props
Bupitz
lvl.2
Romania

I just watched a beginner's guide on youtube about DaVinci... it seems complicated. I don't want to spend more than 15-20 minutes on the whole process of cutting scenes, select a transition and throw a song on it.
2017-9-20
Use props
Alanzalander
lvl.1
Flight distance : 93009 ft
Germany