1370 19 2017-9-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiswede
lvl.1
Flight distance : 8192 ft
United States

Hi,

So I've been thinking about what drone I should get as an upgrade from my p3s and after talking to some people here on the forum I decided I should go with Spark, the flymore combo. I was about to place an order then I checked and saw that a refurbished mavic is 799, I'm using my drone for fun, to take cool pics and videos if I go somewhere cool. I'm not a professional photographer but still, I like to have good gadgets.

Do you suggest the spark, or mavic?
2017-9-21
Use props
PHL
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1044062 ft
Australia

Depends on how you use it, and what you expect. If you want something small in flight, not going to fly it far, and don't mind a drop in resolution from the P3, then the Spark works. If you want 4K, then the Mavic, which does fold down pretty small, but required a remote.
2017-9-21
Use props
djiswede
lvl.1
United States

PHL Posted at 2017-9-21 18:40
Depends on how you use it, and what you expect. If you want something small in flight, not going to fly it far, and don't mind a drop in resolution from the P3, then the Spark works. If you want 4K, then the Mavic, which does fold down pretty small, but required a remote.

True!
But is it bad to buy a refurb one?
2017-9-21
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

The refurbished units enjoy the same warranty as the new one. No worries.
2017-9-21
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Refurb is great with price and warranty , both are great fun but Mavic has a lot more to offer, I say at that price Mavic .
2017-9-21
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Mavic has the better hand when it comes to photo / video capabilities.
And flight time is (much) better.
Batteries are more expensive though.
For that money a MP would be mine for sure.
Too bad we don't have refurbished option in NL (not that I am aware of)