Unplanned video turned out fair. How do you promote your videos?
1329 8 2017-9-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bing Err
Captain
Flight distance : 9249964 ft
  • >>>
United States

I was just testing the drone this morning after work and then realized that I might as well keep filming until the sun came up. The video turned out fair, but could have been better if I had planned ahead of time. Since it was spur of the moment it was not my best video for sure.
I posted to facebook and youtube, then posted my youtube on facebook. As of right now the facebook vid has 155 views and the youtube only has 26. How does everyone promote their youtube channel? Should I post a preview to facebook then try to drive traffic to my youtube? I'm pretty new at web promotion so I'm not sure what's the best bang for the time spent. Any ideas?

2017-9-22
Use props
Oracle Miata
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3759829 ft
  • >>>
United States

Nice video.  What exactly are you promoting?  Not sure I get it?
2017-9-23
Use props
Lucas775
Second Officer
Flight distance : 50642090 ft
  • >>>
United States

You can lead them to your youtube channel that way you get more traffic on your youtube channel.
2017-9-23
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hard thing to do.
My advice: make great and relevant content and share on the right places.
Dont expect high views as your content has to compete with so many other videos.
Do what you like, don't focus on views. Wrong motivation and it will make you make bad choices (like screaming MUST SEE EPIC BLA BLA in your tile etc. )
Youtube will give you higher ranking if people like your videos, so make stuff that is great
2017-9-23
Use props
Bing Err
Captain
  • >>>
United States

Oracle Miata Posted at 2017-9-23 11:06
Nice video.  What exactly are you promoting?  Not sure I get it?