Do you own multiple dji drones? Mavic?
1725 12 2017-9-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Javey
lvl.4
Flight distance : 503458 ft
United States

Hey all. I am a relative newbie but have been flying a lot for about a month. I own the phantom 3 standard and the spark which are both a lot of fun to fly. I am looking at adding a Mavic to the fleet possibly, and have reviewed the specs so I understand those but as in how fun the drones are to fly, where does the Mavic rate? They look cool and I want to experience multiple platforms so I’m going back and forth between the Mavic and the phantom 4. Looking for feedback.
2017-9-22
Use props
Irate Retro
lvl.4
United States

Purely from a fun to fly point of view (as requested):  I enjoy flying my Mavic Pro a helluva lot more than my Phantom 4 because the Mavic range is way better.  There are places in my 6 acre yard where my Phantom always loses video signal, but with the Mavic I don't have to worry about it.  The Mavic acceleration seems more sluggish though.  In moderate winds I pretty much have to use Sport mode to make any headway with the Mavic... the P4 is much better in that department

The DJI Goggles are much easier to use on a Mavic because of the wireless capability.  In fact if I didn't have the Goggles I probably wouldn't enjoy flying the Mavic so much, because I HATE trying to fly FPV with a tiny phone screen.  (The stock Mavic controller isn't large enough to hold a decent sized tablet.)  But if you're used to a tiny phone screen for your Spark, I guess that wouldn't bother you if you got a Mavic.

The absolute best thing about the Mavic (fun-wise) is it's small enough to take everywhere 'just in case'.  My P4 is just too large to tote around unless I have a specific destination in mind.  The Mavic is small enough to just stuff in your purse.  If you're the type of guy that carries a purse, I mean.
2017-9-22
Use props
DennisMurry08
lvl.4
Flight distance : 5948264 ft
  • >>>
United States