Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Engines don´t start
2398 33 2015-4-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hakan
lvl.1

Sweden

Hello, new here - very interesting forum and discussions!
I am also new to flying Phantom vision 2 + - started to learn by making a small flight - but (of course) ended up in a bush, one prop was chipped and the battery went out of the Phantom.
Since then it is not possible to start at all, even if all lights and connections are working.
I have downloded the latest software for everything, and recalibrated the RC.
When I start up the Phantom it connects to the RC, and to the mobile phone I am using. The props make a small move when RC is connected. All seems normal. I make calibration, it all follows what is said in the manual regarding blinking and sounds and all. Then I pull the sticks on the RC dow ti the corners to make it start - nothing happens nor can be heard (except for my growning...).
Any suggestions?
Thanks in advance! /Håkan

2015-4-5
Use props
OMOJESU
New

United Kingdom

Try recalibrating your remote controller
2015-4-6
Use props
hakan
lvl.1

Sweden

Hi Omojesu! Thanks for your suggestion! But - I have done that several times...
2015-4-6
Use props
johnwarr
Second Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

A crash that was hard enough to have the battery pop out is quite serious.
Although you say all Is normal regarding the LED's and sounds, I would suspect that Is not the case.
How many sats are showing in the app ?
2015-4-6
Use props
nrgwise
lvl.4

United States

As John said, a crash hard enough to eject the battery is serious.  I would open the shell and make sure everything is connected and appears solid.  If all appears well, I would also perform an IMU cal after a crash that hard.
2015-4-6
Use props
Northofthe49th
lvl.4

Canada

Hak,
By your post it sounds like you did upgrades after your crash?