2391 19 2017-9-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DroneGuyEd
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1168140 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am seeing consistent problems trying to use time lapse with an iPhone 7.  Most of the time NO video results at all.  If I set it up and start it, and come back in say 15 minutes, the screen is locked and the app not even running.

Anyone else seeing these issues?
2017-9-30
Use props
Indian
lvl.1
Norway

I am a novice with the Osmo Mobile. I use an iPhone 7. I see the screen dimming to about half strength, I suppose to save power. Have you tried uninstalling the app? My first use with iPhone was eventfull. Only today it worked as it should after I updated the firmware.
2017-9-30
Use props
DroneGuyEd
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

Will give that a try later.  Ive seen more than a few cases when pictures or videos disappear.
2017-9-30
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

This is not normal, iPhone 7 is compatible with Osmo Mobile.
Please keep us updated if the problem persists after reinstalling the APP, and please try other mobile devices to do the troubleshooting as well, thanks.
2017-10-1
Use props
DroneGuyEd
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

WIll try later today with the resinstall.  This has been occurring for some time now.
2017-10-2
Use props
calicartel
Banned

India

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2017-10-2
Use props
DroneGuyEd
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

Same result.  Set it up for a 30 min time lapse.  Started it and walked away.  Checked back after some time, screen is locked and app NOT running under neath.  No video shows in Editor/Browse area.  I saw similar resu;ts on vacation a few months ago.  Did a number of PANO shots.  None ever showed in in Editor area.
Make this pretty much useless.  
2017-10-2
Use props
DroneGuyEd
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

I have also tried other mobile devices...same result.  Its just not reliable at all.
2017-10-3
Use props
los0325
New