Saving Spark Settings
3463 10 2017-9-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BobD
lvl.3
Germany

I'm a Spark Newbie and I need help with saving settings.  Every time I go to fly my settings are all back at factory default???  It appears that some settings are saved when Spark and RC are connected and some are saved with the RC disconnected from the Spark.  For instance I am not able to save the custom buttons to the RC.  Is the Spark connection needed to do this?   It would also be nice if the App had a "Save" or "Apply" button.Thanks in advance for your time.  PS:  I am using an iPad Mini2 with IOS 11 and no OTG.
2017-9-30
Use props
ACW
Captain
Flight distance : 13877205 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

This is perfectly normal - everything saves automatically and will come back up when you turn the RC and the Spark back on. The only exception to this is if you are using an OTG adaptor rather than WiFi. A firmware update can also reset the app settings. That said, always double check your settings before taking off but they will auto save.
2017-9-30
Use props
Micato
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2057103 ft
Croatia

I have the same problem with OTG cable on same equipment that "Fn" buttons do not remember settings.
When using wi-fi to connect to RC buttons work. But I do not like wi-fi connection.
2017-10-4
Use props
Sparky_17
Second Officer
Flight distance : 62349 ft
Canada

I haven't had any issues with the saving of preferences within GO4 app.  I always check the settings to make sure but typically they are always the same.
2017-10-4
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

You need to connect the RC and Spark when you need to change some settings about the RC or the drone on the app, that is for sure. For my experience, restart of the drone will not revert my settings back to default, but sometimes firmware upgrade and intelligent flight modes switching might change my settings.
2017-10-8
Use props
BeeAttack
lvl.1