3488 13 2017-10-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Alitaptap
lvl.4
Flight distance : 149334 ft
  • >>>
United States

Thinking of getting this...  Landing Gear.
2017-10-5
Use props
FatherXmas
First Officer
Flight distance : 4058619 ft
  • >>>
United States

Looks good, a little expensive though.
2017-10-5
Use props
peterk81
lvl.1
United States

Here is my review. I bought this last night from Bestbuy:

I wanted a landing gear for my spark that allowed me to use the prop guards included with the fly more kit. Many aftermarket landing gears attach on the arm where the prop guards are attached and therefor do not allow you to use prop guards when using the landing gear(i'm a drone newbie and wanted to ensure that my expensive toy is well protected). Installation of the landing gear is very simple. You just slide it on to the notches on the side of the battery. The landing gear is held on by pressure and there is nothing else required to keep them attached. This is an issue for me as it felt very loose. Applying a little bit of pressure to either the nose or tail of the drone and the landing gear slid off.

What I liked about this landing gear is that it's light weight and foldable. It actually fit into the foam inserts of my spark case without having to cut into the foam. The feet fold out very easily and don't fold in when you don't want it to. It gives almost 7/8in additional clearance from the ground. It's not much if you fly from grass but at least it gets your gimbal out of the dirt.

I bought this on sale from BestBuy on 10/5 for $17+tax. It should really be <$10 for how simple and cheap it is built.
2017-10-5
Use props
TexasAerials
Second Officer
Flight distance : 566952 ft
United States