12Next >
2318 43 2017-10-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
FLflyer
lvl.1
Flight distance : 79642 ft
United States

I have been flying my Mavic avidly since May 2017 and have never  had any issues.  That has dramatically changed in the last 5 days.  As  usual, I insured I updated the software before my trip last week.  I did  several flights with no real issue, though I noted random erratic  gimbal seizures I had never seen before.  The gimbal would just pitch over dramatically and then slowly regain horizon.  This was not caused by a fast movement, and sometimes happened in hover.  After noting this, I insured everything was  updated through the app store and through the app.  On my first  flight the next day I got several pop-up messages asking to confirm if I  had permission to fly in the area - I don't recall getting these  messages before.  I checked and hit confirm but I got  the message several more times.  Then I lost signal transmission; it was  regained and then lost totally again but it went into RTH mode (even  though I had it to hover it somehow came back to launch point).  I  could not abort the RTH mode.  The GPS map froze and video screen was  black in both instances.  I had no idea what was going on until I  spotted the Mavic back above me descending.  At that point I noted the Mavic was responding to controls, even though the video screen was still black and GPS map was frozen showing drone about 1,000 feet away.  Upon  shutting down and resetting, DJI GO 4 said I had a incompatible version and needed an update (even though in the app store it was updated and confirmed up to date).  It did not give me that prompt upn the first flight.  Update done in DJ GO 4.  Shut down and reset.  I rebooted  and got it again, although at the end of the last cycle it said I had  the latest version.  I don't recall seeing this message after connecting to the drone in the DJI GO 4 app (it shows up in a light blue bar towards the top of the screen).  The