5543 27 2017-10-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JohnnieYaz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 5137874 ft
  • >>>
United States

I have a x4s and bought the x5s with sock DJI lense for 20MP stills a few months ago. I only tried it and it seamed fine using auto since i'm new to photgraphy. With all the issues with fimware and a RMA with a battery it hasnt gotten used. My battery came back today so I charged it and put on my x5s. When touch the screen for AF it places a green box where I tap like my Mavic but the box goes red, i think this happen before but its kind of stuck at infinity so it takss decent photos far awary. Then I tried manual and don't see focus change. The camera is in AF and I tried MF with no change. Am I doing somthing wrong or will I be sending this back under warrenty?

I shutdown the I2 removed the camera and reinstalled the DJI lense itself restarted everything.
I installed the x4s and focus works fine
I shutdown and restarted X5S again and still no focus.

Is there a setting?
2017-10-16
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi, John, red frame mean the focus failure.
Is the object clear? Does this issue happen in every places and objects?
I suggest to calibrate lens firstly in Camera Settings. If the problem persists, please take a short video for further analysis including firmware version, thanks.
2017-10-16
Use props
JohnnieYaz
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States