Problems with new 8331 props.
123Next >
7209 98 2017-10-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
M4BMW
Second Officer
United States

I jusr recieved a shipment of the new 8331 props for my Mavic and noticed one bump in the same place on some of the blades but not all. Has anyone else seen this with these? And should I worry about performance?
pROPS.jpg
2017-10-18
Use props
Irate Retro
lvl.4
United States

Where did you buy them?  I'd be a little ticked and probably consider sending the bad ones back.  I'm no aeronautical engineer, but I would assume those malformed edges would at the very least increase noise, which kind of defeats the whole purpose.  I'd also be wondering what else is going on with those props.  The visible stuff might be the least of your worries.
2017-10-18
Use props
M4BMW
Second Officer
United States

Irate Retro Posted at 2017-10-18 08:22
Where did you buy them?  I'd be a little ticked and probably consider sending the bad ones back.  I'm no aeronautical engineer, but I would assume those malformed edges would at the very least increase noise, which kind of defeats the whole purpose.  I'd also be wondering what else is going on with those props.  The visible stuff might be the least of your worries.

These are OEM from DJI. Which sucks because I have been waiting on them forever!! I wanted to bring attention to this because I know most people will not inspect new props, they just throw them on and fly.
2017-10-18
Use props
M4BMW
Second Officer
United States

I may test flight and post video results.
2017-10-18
Use props
Hotelone4
lvl.2
Flight distance : 47320 ft
United States

Tweak it back to normal. They are very thin at the tips and the trailing edge. I lightly bent one of mine putting the Mavic back in the bag and I just lightly bent it back. It didn't seem to change the structural integrity of the blade at all.
2017-10-18
Use props
Irate Retro
lvl.4
United States

M4BMW Posted at 2017-10-18 08:38