Maine Fall Foliage - DJI Spark
660 7 2017-10-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Eric04401
lvl.2
Flight distance : 4531 ft
United States

The fall foliage season was short but sweet this year in Central/Eastern Maine.  I captured what I could of this beautiful time of the year.  This video consists of DJI Spark drone footage taken mostly in the Moosehead Region, Katahdin Region, as well as GoPro footage at Acadia National Park.  I'm still new to using a drone to capture videos and pictures and overall I'm really happy with the DJI Spark.  Panning left/right is a little difficult because the RC controls are so sensitive, and if I adjust the sensitivity, unfortunately that also causes the drone to move slower when I'm going forward, backward, up & down.   A lot of the clips are fast-forwarded about 3x to create more movement.  I also struggle in direct sunlight, but I suppose that's difficult with all cameras.  Maybe I'll upgrade some day to the DJI Mavic IF DJI improves the stability of their app on Android.  I didn't apply any post-processing edits other than speeding up some clips and panning in/out and left/right because I haven't yet worked with adjusting colors in Adobe Premiere Pro.  

2017-10-27
Use props
Todd in Chicago
lvl.4
Flight distance : 513757 ft
United States

Thx for this!  Very inspirational for the capabilities of the platform.....really nice video.