Downloading Cache images
15282 14 2017-11-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans8963ce3f
New
Flight distance : 217674 ft
United States

I'm a newbie, I am having problems figuring out how to download my cache images and videos from the controller to my computer. I have a mac desktop, if that helps...
Any insight on this would be helpful.
TIA!
2017-11-2
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Is there any particular reason you want to access the cache images and video? The quality of them is quite poor, trhe real copies are on the SD card in the aircraft, and those ones are full quality. But if you really want the cached images, then connect your phone to the computer and use iTunes to access them.
2017-11-2
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

And to get the real images, remove te SD card, put it in a $3 usb adapter and copy to your computer.
2017-11-2
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

You can export cached videos through iTunes: Go to Media Device – Applications – DJI GO – Video Cache – and click Save.
2017-11-2
Use props
fans8963ce3f
New
United States

How can I keep my photos and videos from going default to the cache? I would rather they just go straight to my sd card.
2017-11-4
Use props
Antonio76
Second Officer
Flight distance : 144403 ft
Denmark

fans8963ce3f Posted at 2017-11-4 07:48
How can I keep my photos and videos from going default to the cache? I would rather they just go straight to my sd card.

Pictures and videos will go to the SD card anyway, in full resolution as chosen in the App. If you want to do without the cache, you can disable it in the App.
2017-11-4
Use props
fans8963ce3f
New
United States