9189 6 2017-11-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Anokadrone
lvl.4
Flight distance : 58327 ft

United States

Hi All,

I exported one on my flight records into a .csv file.  I would like to find it and open it.  Can anyone tell me where the .csv file ended up after export?
Much appreciated!  Thanks
2017-11-19
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

It's probably where all your other files are downloaded.  
2017-11-19
Use props
Anokadrone
lvl.4

United States

Mark The Droner Posted at 2017-11-19 07:44
It's probably where all your other files are downloaded.

I'm using a iPad Mini 4 and its connected to iCloud.  (I am not a proficient iOS user).  I checked the iCloud and its not there.  iOS does not have a conventional file explorer app to go and look at files on the local device.   They are not on the SD card in the drone.
2017-11-19
Use props
Anokadrone
lvl.4

United States

Anokadrone Posted at 2017-11-19 07:58
I'm using a iPad Mini 4 and its connected to iCloud.  (I am not a proficient iOS user).  I checked the iCloud and its not there.  iOS does not have a conventional file explorer app to go and look at files on the local device.   They are not on the SD card in the drone.

I found the answer to my question on phantompilots forum:
Follow these steps to retrieve the TXT flight logs from your Apple phone/tablet:

1) If you haven't installed iTunes on your Windows/Mac computer, then download it here and install it.

2) Start iTunes.

3) Connect your phone/tablet to your computer via a Lightning cable.

4) Click the mobile device icon at the top of iTunes to access the contents of your phone/tablet.

5) If using the current version of iTunes, go to "File Sharing" --> "DJI GO 4" (or DJI GO) --> "FlightRecords"  and click the "Save to..." button to copy that folder to your computer.