Need video editing feedback please
2172 17 2015-4-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
crossfittb
lvl.3

United States

I had the opportunity to film a local golf course for a promo video they wanted done. I used Final Cut Pro and filmed at 1080p 30 fps.
This is my first time using the color correction tools and wasn't really sure how the video would come out. I am only a hobbist and not a pro by any means.
I would love to get some feedback, tips and tricks to get better at this. Of course YouTube doesn't do the video any justice. The copy on my computer is so much more vibrant and clear.

Thanks!!

Cypress Lake Country Club Golf Course:

2015-4-12
Use props
chris
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1213051 ft
United Kingdom

Yep, a little too green IMO.  Keep in mind everyone's monitors display differently and you may need to calibrate yours with something like this:  

http://amzn.to/1IWzqwp
2015-4-12
Use props
nilsblix
Second Officer
Flight distance : 23047543 ft
  • >>>
Spain

I am not at all qualified to give you editing advice - but I can tell what my first thought was when I saw your video.

First - for me its to green - oversaturated
Second - The music reminds me of a funeral - to sad and not let me want to go to that golf course

Greate that you publish this so we all can learn from the feedback you get. Hopefully one of the pro video guys in this forum will comment on it
2015-4-12
Use props
crossfittb
lvl.3

United States

Thanks and I agree. Still learning how to use the color correction tools. The music was supposed to be a classical piece for the golf course to be more elegant and sophisticated. At least that's what I was told to do for this. Do you or anyone else on the forum have other suggestions for the music? I'd like to get this right as well as specific suggestions for correcting the color?

Thanks!
2015-4-12
Use props
crossfittb
lvl.3

United States

chris@bigchris. Posted at 2015-4-13 06:39