3654 13 2017-11-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ari Gold
New
Canada

Hi all!

Newbie here!

I am a realtor and would like to use the MAVIC indoors. The tripod mode is a nice touch for indoor flying but the obstacle sensor warning can be a bit annoying.

is there any way to lower the distance for the warning?

Thanks!

Safe flying!
2017-11-23
Use props
rolling56
First Officer
Flight distance : 138310 ft
United States

Welcome,
Not sure about your question but do you have to be licensed to fly for money in Canada?
2017-11-23
Use props
fran
lvl.4
Flight distance : 74052 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Turn off the sensors when flying indoors
2017-11-23
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States

Turn off sensor. Also change Rth settings
2017-11-23
Use props
DJEyeintheSky
lvl.1
New Zealand

Just manually turn off the sensors. But why would you fly indoors! if you want indoor Mavic shots just pick it up and walk around! you're asking for a broken drone!
2017-11-23
Use props
$gambino$
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1563980 ft
United States

Rolling 56 i think he was asking questions not answering them op turn off sensors in vps settings. But u will have to be very cautious flying
2017-11-23
Use props
$gambino$
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1563980 ft
United States

Flying in doors is fine also dont listen to the naysayers u just need enough ambient light for opti mode (vision ) to work otherwise she will drift in atti mode
2017-11-23
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13864580 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Woe Posted at 2017-11-23 09:40
Turn off sensor. Also change Rth settings