2025 21 2015-4-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
x
lvl.1

Belgium

Hi everybody,

This my first message on the DJI Forum.
I'm a photographer based in Brussels and I recently purchased the DJI Phantom 2 with Zenmuse H3-3D to shoot aerial video with my GoPro Hero 3 Black edition. I wanted to come back from Iceland with more than pictures, that's why I went for a drone.

It was my very first project with a drone. I never had the chance to play with that kind of gear before and I really like how it opens so many new possibilities. I still learning and I fly in GPS mode... which make me feel safe for the moment.

Here is the video I did in Iceland. Any suggestions, advises about flying the drone is more than welcome!
The video was recorded at 30fps in 2K Protune on the GoPro.

http://compulsivephotography.com ... around-iceland/542/

Best regards,

Xavier.
2015-4-13
Use props
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

The still shots are fantastic.  The video is wonderful!  Very nice.  Thank you for sharing.  You saw some beautiful places for sure.

If you search the forums you will find many threads asking for tips/help.  Reading some of these will give you more information than you probably wanted.  There is a lot of good information crammed in this forum.
2015-4-13
Use props
CapitAn
Second Officer
  • >>>
Canada

Beautiful!
2015-4-13
Use props
HermosaDrones
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3160344 ft
  • >>>
United States

Beautiful scenery and well-shot.  
2015-4-13
Use props
aladrian
lvl.1
Netherlands

Awesome.  

I'm going to Iceland next summer, and riding around it on Motorcycles.. Planning on wearing my Phantom 2 in backpack while there.. Hoping for lots of great shots then too.

Al...
2015-4-13
Use props
x
lvl.1

Belgium

Thanks for your messages, really appreciate. Will check the forum for more info about flying.