2347 17 2017-12-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
julpap
lvl.1
Flight distance : 915 ft
Australia

Greetings,

I am pretty new to the world of drones, after a week of using my new DJI Spark + Controller i have encountered a weird issue where i loose control of the drone and fly randomly away and receive the error message : " Warning Compass Error. P-GPS Mode & Warning: In flight working IMU encounters heading expections, please switch to atti mode if crafe behave abnormally. I am worried if the drone itself has a technical issue. I have collbrated both the IMU and Compass at home before heading upon the park to fly. unsure if my first crash in the tree leaves and flying and light rain appeared has caused the issue.

Please assist

Thanks
2017-12-3
Use props
Bright Spark
lvl.4
Flight distance : 22129 ft
United Kingdom

You might like to read my post entitled 'Understanding the Compass' . I think it's on page 2.
2017-12-3
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Can you upload your flight log, just click on link below and follow instructions come back here and post your link, it might give some understanding of what is going wrong.

http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
2017-12-3
Use props
julpap
lvl.1
Australia

hallmark007 Posted at 2017-12-3 07:16
Can you upload your flight log, just click on link below and follow instructions come back here and post your link, it might give some understanding of what is going wrong.

Thanks for the info,
I will be uploading these details tonight after work
so far DJI assistance 2 for mac does not work properly for me
2017-12-3
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
  • >>>
Ireland

julpap Posted at 2017-12-3 15:14
Thanks for the info,

You won’t need assistant to upload these logs
2017-12-3
Use props
ernie_halter
lvl.1
Flight distance : 85207 ft
United States

You shouldn't calibrate a compass inside or near a house. Should be in a wide open area.
2017-12-3
Use props
choban
lvl.4