3528 6 2017-12-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansf76b605c
lvl.2
Flight distance : 379619 ft
United Kingdom

Hi All,
              I am a newbie and I am requesting more information please regarding the SD card in the controller not recording any flight details or video on it.
I have looked on the forums and have seen people having the same problem but I have not seen an answer so please help me. As I understand the SD card can act like a black box and store data should the drone come down and assist me in the finding of it, can someone please let me know what settings I need to turn on to enable this, I have looked in the manual and on the forum and cannot find a thing and I am sure loads of us are struggling with this one.
Phantom 4 Pro Plus.

Many Thanks.
2017-12-3
Use props
Dockater
Second Officer
Flight distance : 139649 ft
Germany

The flight information is saved by the DJI app in the controller in the case of a p4p+, or the controller monitor, phone, pad, whatever in other cases. But it sounds like you have nothing saved on the SD in the ac, is this the case? Or are you referring to the controller SD only.
2017-12-3
Use props
Dockater
Second Officer
Germany

Cache settings can be found in the general settings as seen below, from my p4p:

This may be different to your prp+ as it has an SD card in the controller as well.
2017-12-3
Use props
fansf76b605c
lvl.2
Flight distance : 379619 ft
United Kingdom

Dockater Posted at 2017-12-3 12:16
The flight information is saved by the DJI app in the controller in the case of a p4p+, or the controller monitor, phone, pad, whatever in other cases. But it sounds like you have nothing saved on the SD in the ac, is this the case? Or are you referring to the controller SD only.

Oh I see so the info is not stored on the SD Card but in the controller, I will have a look tomorrow.
The SD card in the drone works fine, I just remove it and download the photos and videos on to my iMac.