OTG Cable Not connecting
12Next >
5474 68 2017-12-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_gmJkOag
New
United Kingdom

Ok so im pretty new to the DJI SPARK and ive tried this OTG cable trick that is supposed to boost your connection, however when i connect the OTG to the controller and turn off the wifi it says its still connected and has found my device but it doesnt connect to the satellites or doesnt show any of the battery percentage and im worried that it wont function properly when i fly it.
Does anyone have any information on how to make it display the information. Im using the samsung S6 and its fully updated and so is the firmware on the DJI GO 4 app.
2017-12-5
Use props
Ardenno
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1877910 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

I had some problems with otg and Samsung s5 mean couldn't connect at all.  Surprisingly wifi connection was nice and stable. Updates ? Maybe, normally using Ipad with OTG.
2017-12-5
Use props
djiuser_uEB4TTR
lvl.1
United States

I'm having the same problem with Android on a Nexus6 P.  I can connect via OTG but I don't get any telemetry data (altitude, battery, etc) but can still take off an fly, however I don't have the automatic land function.  
2017-12-5
Use props
Sliderul
lvl.2
Flight distance : 501942 ft
United States

djiuser_uEB4TTR Posted at 2017-12-5 15:21
I'm having the same problem with Android on a Nexus6 P.  I can connect via OTG but I don't get any telemetry data (altitude, battery, etc) but can still take off an fly, however I don't have the automatic land function.