PASSED MY FAA 107
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Fastnine
lvl.1
Flight distance : 24324 ft
United States

So i wanted to let you guys know i took my test today and passed any questions you guys would like to know about the experiance feel free to ask ..
Thanks Chris
2017-12-8
Use props
Walk The Dog
lvl.2
Flight distance : 111955 ft
Canada

Congratulations
2017-12-8
Use props
Fastnine
lvl.1
United States

I gotta say it was hard, I studied for 3 weeks and took many practice tests, and when I was scoring in the 90s I made the apountment to take it..and scored a 70! there was like 25 questions I never saw ever on any practice tests
2017-12-8
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Fastnine Posted at 2017-12-8 14:48
I gotta say it was hard, I studied for 3 weeks and took many practice tests, and when I was scoring in the 90s I made the apountment to take it..and scored a 70! there was like 25 questions I never saw ever on any practice tests

Aloha Chris,

Congratulations, now comes the hard part - remembering what you learned!  Remember algebra, when wIll I ever need this stuff in my life?  Well, you will need to rememeber the 25 questions (and the rest) that you never saw before the test.  All is good though for the next 2 years until you have to do it all over again.  

Again, congratulations!  Now go make money.

Aloha and Drone On!
2017-12-8
Use props
TomHTx
lvl.3
Flight distance : 35059 ft
United States

Congratulations!
2017-12-8
Use props
M.C. Pilot
First Officer
Flight distance : 10278435 ft
  • >>>
United States

Fastnine Posted at 2017-12-8 14:48

Nice, congrats on the PT 107 Cert !  Agreed, test was challenging for sure.  That's what makes these exams tricky you never know what you're going to get. I too saw questions that I never saw of the practice tests but was prepared for that.
2017-12-8
Use props
Genghis9
First Officer
Flight distance : 961 ft
United States

congrats, fly safe!
2017-12-8
Use props