System Error (red light) after firmware update
7664 18 2015-4-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
sebastianreal
lvl.1

Ecuador

Hi all, is someone having problem after doing the update to today's firmware?

its my first time doing it, but i think i did it well, all the .txt files said "success" and beeping/light reported the same

but now i turned on mi controller with app connected, turned on my aircraft and after re calibrating the compass, the tail led still red and aircraft status in app said "system error"

what do i miss?
what i have to do?

PD: after i updated controller and checked all the txt files, i did format again on my sd, but i remember i had to update my other 2 batteries so i put again only .bin file, could that be messing around?

help please!
2015-4-15
Use props
Ph02on
lvl.3
Flight distance : 75673 ft
United Kingdom

I had this too.  power up the motors, minus the props of course. and you will get a message about resetting some options after the upgrade, agree to this and you are good to go.

Good luck.

Jason
2015-4-15
Use props
fullyestablishe
lvl.2

United States

it is telling you to do a compass calibration
2015-4-15
Use props
sebastianreal
lvl.1

Ecuador

hi ph02on i will try that, now i remember i read something about motors are locked after update, i hope is that

fully, i already did compass calibration

thanks for reply
2015-4-15
Use props
sebastianreal
lvl.1

Ecuador

ph02on my savior, it returned to green thanks a lot, sorry if it was a newbie problem, but i just have it for 2 weeks and it was my first update

<3
2015-4-15
Use props
Ph02on
lvl.3
Flight distance : 75673 ft
United Kingdom

Yes, I had the same issue AFTER my compass calibration, it is just the motors that need unlocking

Jason
2015-4-15
Use props
Wildcat Willie
lvl.3

Canada