Phantom 1 questions
1357 7 2015-4-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mdlowe
New

United Kingdom

Hi everyone, i have a Phantom 1, i'm new to Quadcopters and have made some mistakes and am learning however if anyone can help with a couple of things....

Firstly i have updated the system to 4.02 which did improve things...

I have also carried out an advanced IMU calibration.
It doesnt hover on a dime as others have said, it does wander a little, however when hovering at eye levell it appears to be level, but the camera says something different at altitude,(about 200 ft).

First question, when hovering i try to rotate by yaw but the Phantom pitches up and starts to roll but i've noticed from video footage that it isnt hovering level, its over at about 5 deg any help with this would be appreciated.

Second question, i have a set of carbon props, they were balanced, before i did the system update i managed to crash in a muppet way and damaged the propellors, i have cleaned up the 2 damaged propellors (1 x CW and 1 x CCW prop)and rebalanced them, but in sorting the damage these 2 propellors are now 3 mm shorter than the other 2, is this going to cause inherent handling problems due to differential lift now they are shorter... should i bin them, and get a new set...

I couldnt use the prop guards as with the carbon blades the handling was attrotious.....schoolboy flying error....!!!

Any advice would be appreciated..should i re do the calibrations again....?

Mikey

2015-4-15
Use props
robertparkhurst
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

Whats up first off id get rid of the smaller props you should run the same size props. My Phantom dont sit still at a hover ether it wanders a little bit kinda in a circle.Have you calibrated your remote in the naza firm ware that might help with the pitches up and starts to roll and calibrating it never hurts to do++...Good luck
2015-4-16
Use props
ShadyDealer
Second Officer
Flight distance : 983428 ft
  • >>>