Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Which model ?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_C0Ll61p
lvl.2
Croatia

Hi,  

I just joined your forum and would like to ask for some advice.  
I am a photographer and would like to start filming with drones.
Recently I almost bought a hexa drone, but friend of mine advised me to get smaller model first and learn how to fly the thing. Guess that's a sensible advice...
Since I'm really just getting into drones have to admit I have no idea where to start.

Several colleagues recommended Phantom 3. Apparently there are four models - Standard, SE, Advanced and Pro.
Ideally, I would like my drone's camera to produce good enough video for documentaries or web campaign, and reasonably good photographs.  
Which model would you recommend as a beginners choice.  

Also, where could I find samples of images and videos taken with those four drones, to make a comparison. I tried youtube...
Last question, and I know there is no easy answer. Would you consider getting s/hand drone ?

Thank you  

2017-12-11
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

You can find them in the photo/video section, yes p3 Pro is a very good drone, but if it’s video and photo your looking for you will find it hard to beat P4Pro .
2017-12-11
Use props
allyssongemelli
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2562467 ft
Brazil

If you can spend a little more, it's better buy a Phantom 4. 20 MP Camera, and you can get 4K images. The Full HD 1080p it's quite awesome! Take a look!
2017-12-11
Use props
AlanHd
Second Officer
Flight distance : 797365 ft
United Kingdom

The 4 Pro has a fantastic camera. It’s well worth the extra money in my opinion.
2017-12-11
Use props
Walk The Dog
lvl.2
Flight distance : 111955 ft
Canada

The 4 Advanced or Pro have a great camera for the $.
2017-12-11
Use props
CoreyB10
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1665023 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom