Random pixels in image
973 8 2017-12-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
PhantomQ
lvl.1
United States

Hi, I have been flying and using my Phantom  4 for about 6 months with no problem and just recently I can not record  stills without massive issues with pixelation and random pink or white  pixels seen in the picture bottom left corner. This also happens in the video but seems to be less. I have  changed sd cards and upgraded downgraded firmware but having no luck. I  am attaching a couple example images. Any ideas or help with this would  be greatly appreciated.

Pink1-0001-credit Quin BISSET.jpg
2017-12-18
Use props
Nebuchadnezzar
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 3462946 ft
  • >>>
Spain

try to fly on PLANE MODE (you can activate wifi in this mode)  , some internal process outside the application may be causing that problem
2017-12-18
Use props
Nebuchadnezzar
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 3462946 ft
  • >>>
Spain

Nice Shot !!
2017-12-18
Use props
fansa84fe8a4
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3 ft
United States

DJI has a cleaner in the downloads that might help too.
2017-12-18
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I would try a camera reset first in DJI Go 4, if this has no effect then a factory reset and/or refresh of aircraft firmware in DJI Assistant 2.

My first thought was of 'hot pixels' generated on all imaging devices when longer exposures used. But as you have plenty light this would not be an issue.

There is also a chance that the ribbon cable between gimbal and camera might need re-seated or replaced. Failing all else it may be an indication of a hardware problem on the camera or image processing hardware on the P4.

The DJI cleaner was intended to be used to clean up their own RAW '.DNG' files.
2017-12-18
Use props
PhantomQ
lvl.1
United States

Aardvark Posted at 2017-12-18 07:09