Phantom 3 Standard flight issues!
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BamaNate22
lvl.1

United States

Hey guys! Newbie here, so I’m having some issues with my phantom 3 standard. We got about 9” of snow the other week.( we don’t get much snow in theses parts) So I decided to fly the drone around and take some videos of the snow fall. Well about 15 min into the flight, the drone began to do its own thing. Regardless of which way I was steering the aircraft, it kept flying further away in the opposite direction,,, until it ran out of signal loss and automatically went RTH. It flew back toward the home point, but when it reached the home point it flew right past and flew on in the opposite direction again. I was able to regain some control but it seemed to be fighting me. I got it back to within 150M and about 60M high before it went into a figure 8 erratic flight pattern. I took my hands off the control sticks and the drone immediately went to max speed and crashed into a nearby wood lot. Thank the Lord I was able to follow the gps and it still had enough battery life so the lights were still on. I just assumed it was bc of the cold temps that had it acting crazy. I tried to fly it again this past weekend, to do an aerial survey of some land I wanted to purchase. I turn it on, made sure the sync up was good. Calibrated the compass and updated home point, cranked the aircraft, lifted off. As soon off the ground, it went to max speed again and crashed into some trees limbs and fell not 50M from Me. Now if I turn it on, I notice one of the blades isn’t spinning as fast as the others. So,,,, my questions are: What might be the cause of why my drone would act that way in flight; and would a bad motor be the reason one of the blades isn’t spinning the speed as the other 3? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!
2017-12-19
Use props
Nebuchadnezzar
First Officer
Flight distance : 3440476 ft
Spain