Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Easy photo editor software for beginners!
2896 11 2015-4-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
leoamartinez
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1602986 ft
  • >>>
Dominican Republic

Hello, i'm looking for some help here, i want learn to dit photos in my mac, the ones i take with my Inspire 1, i want to know wich software is the easier one for a beginner, i heard of many people talking about Lightroom, but i have no knowledge of this.

In my cell phone (Iphone 6) i use Snapseed, but i know thats just a start in this subject!

Also, i'm willing to hear any recommendations in the settings of the camera, such as Sunny Days, Sunsets, and Nights.

Thanks in advance!
2015-4-17
Use props
jamesmason1972
lvl.1

Hong Kong

Picasa is good. Very simple to use and basic.

https://picasa.google.co.uk/
2015-4-17
Use props
philbard
lvl.2
United States

Lightroom is really more of an image management and conversion from raw software, but it will do some basic editing. It was moderately priced for purchase as a standalone application, but recently Adobe went to cloud delivery of Lightroom (and Photoshop), you now have to pay a monthly fee, I think $10, to use it from the Adobe Cloud. Since the Inspire shoots in jpg you don't need to have a raw converter, but images shot in jpg that are not well exposed or have color problems aren't as editable as raw files since the jpg format isn't as rich with image data as raw. If you have a long tonal scale, something with deep shadows and bright highlights, you will be able to recover more of those tonalities from a raw capture. But then you need a converter.

If you are on the most recent version of OSX (Yosemite), iPhoto was just released as Photos, it has some basic editing tools but will not convert the .dng files, just checked that. But it is free. Even iPhoto has some tools as well, but neither of them take you beyond basic control over value and color.