Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Flying with remote but monitoring with phone
1677 16 2017-12-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Katt
lvl.3
Flight distance : 104167 ft
United States

Hi, I'm very new at this. I purchased the fly more combo pack for the spark.I'm having an issue with getting the video on my phone while controlling the drone with the remote.
It seems that one cancels out the other..
I have the otg cable as well but something is just not clicking. I have watched several tutorials
on youtube to no avail.... Any chance someone can nudge me in the right direction? I'm finding this
to be very user unfriendly...
Thanks Kassandra

2017-12-20
Use props
lsufan861
lvl.2
United States

Try withoout the cable.  Have you linked the RC with the Spark?  Below are the steps that I do:
Turn on RC
Connect RC to phone wifi
Turn on Spark
Open application
Wait until the app shows enter flight

At that time you should see wha the camera is seeing from the Spark and ready to fly.

2017-12-20
Use props
Katt
lvl.3
United States

I will give it a go as soon as everything charges back up. Will let you know. Thanks.
2017-12-20
Use props
Cookster670
First Officer
Australia

I use OTG and follow the following process (with iPHone/IOS)

Turn on phone
Turn on Remote
Turn on Spark
Start App on phone
Plug in OTG Cable. (Get  prompt about unsupported device and ignore that)
Wait for video feed from spark to phone
Wait for Ready to go / GPS messag on phone.

Take off !!
2017-12-20
Use props
lsufan861
lvl.2
United States

Cookster670 Posted at 2017-12-20 12:38

Turn on phone

What versions and platform are you using?
2017-12-20
Use props
Katt
lvl.3
United States

lsufan861 Posted at 2017-12-20 11:53
Try withoout the cable.  Have you linked the RC with the Spark?  Below are the steps that I do:
Turn on RC
Connect RC to phone wifi