Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic - Remote Linking
838 10 2017-12-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
occxlr8ed
lvl.1
Australia

Hi all,

Newbie here with a quick question.

Everytime before flying, i have to link my controller to the mavic.

I do this via RC, and through the app - it always successfully links/binds however i have to re-do this everytime i turn off the Mavic/Controller.

It this normal?

I have all the latest firmware, through the DJI Assistant 2 app on my computer, as i was having troubles updating it via the controller/mobile app.
2017-12-28
Use props
occxlr8ed
lvl.1
Australia

Also, i've done 5x flights in total, each time needing to re-link the controller.
2017-12-28
Use props
occxlr8ed
lvl.1
Australia

Not good!

My app says RC connected on the home page, then when i enter device, it says Aircraft Disconnected.

My Mavic LED is flashing yellow, and remote says 'CONNECTING'.

I am using a Blitzwold USB cable, connected directly to the remote
2017-12-28
Use props
occxlr8ed
lvl.1
Australia

occxlr8ed Posted at 2017-12-28 23:53
Not good!

My app says RC connected on the home page, then when i enter device, it says Aircraft Disconnected.

Anyone else?

If i link the controller to the Mavic, and then turn off the Mavic and turn it back on it re-connects fine.

If i turn off the controller. and leave the Mavic on, it does not re-connect.
2017-12-31
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States

This is not normal. It should connect regardless of which one is turn on/off first.
2017-12-31
Use props
DroneFlying
lvl.4
Flight distance : 10774613 ft
United States

occxlr8ed Posted at 2017-12-31 05:12
Anyone else?

If i link the controller to the Mavic, and then turn off the Mavic and turn it back on it re-connects fine.