Snowboarding
1797 7 2017-12-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Boba Fett
New
United States

I’m new with the spark but I see much potential in it. I’m an avid snowboarder and i was considering having Nightwing(the spark) tag along and film me. My only concern is if the active tracker will be able to keep up with me. I’ve never measured my actual speed but I know I’m fast. I know not to film while it snows due to water damage and I also know not to film in under freezing temps. Thoughts on whether or not I should bring it to film? Will it keep up?
2017-12-30
Use props
fans65cee56b
lvl.1
Canada

Depends on how fast you snowboard. The max speed of the spark is 50km/hr. However I don’t know if when the spark is in active track if it can go that fast. Also depends on the terain. If there is a lot of trees where you snowboard the I wouldn’t suggest it either as the obstacle avoidance might not always work and you could end with your spark in a tree.
2017-12-30
Use props
lannes
First Officer
Flight distance : 4465 ft
  • >>>
Australia

It does keep up it you have a relative constant speed and direction, carving out smooth turns, obviously not exceeding it's maximum speed in active track which is roughly 40kmh

I've seen a video where the Spark crashed into trees when a skier took the turn too sharply and the Spark cut the corner to keep up and  hit trees on the inside of the corner.
2017-12-30
Use props
mtnlandpix
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

The other issue is many ski areas prohibit drones.
2017-12-30
Use props
rimza
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3307 ft
Brunei

Wear dark colour apparel to make sure Spark can differentiate subject from background. Try on a clear path (no trees or obstacles) as the OA (obstacle avoidance) is not as smart as you may expect. Have a good go at it.
2017-12-30
Use props
Gunship9
Second Officer
United States