First Spark Edit! Mt. Baker Backcountry
1677 26 2018-1-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Firehawk989
Second Officer
Flight distance : 198904 ft
Canada

I mean it's almost cheating because the location and scenery are so spectacular, but I'm super impressed with what I can easily produce with Kermit the Spark!

2018-1-2
Use props
Firehawk989
Second Officer
Canada

Also here are the photos:

2018-1-3
Use props
Firehawk989
Second Officer
Canada

Forgot one:

2018-1-3
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

WOW! From the Spark??!! Amazing!
2018-1-3
Use props
Firehawk989
Second Officer
Canada

A CW Posted at 2018-1-3 09:39
WOW! From the Spark??!! Amazing!

Yep, all Spark, and in Auto because I'm a camera settings newb at this point.

The location itself and the beautiful weather did most of the work!
2018-1-3
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Firehawk989 Posted at 2018-1-3 10:12
Yep, all Spark, and in Auto because I'm a camera settings newb at this point.

The location itself and the beautiful weather did most of the work!

Very impressive! Sometimes you can play around with the settings too much and mess it up. This is an excellent example of what the drone can achieve by simply flying it at the right place and right time. Well done!
2018-1-3
Use props
Todd in Chicago
lvl.4
Flight distance : 513757 ft
United States

Great stuff!  I was to Mt. Baker once, such a beautiful area!

Two questions though.....I don't remember seeing the vent in the video, does Mt. Baker still vent?  When I was last there, 15 years ago, you could see the steam coming up....I don't recall seeing that in the video, but possibly you were on another part of the mountain.

Second, how were you able to use Metallica in your video?  That was such as cool song choice, but whenever I've tried to use music like that my video is not allowed.

Great job!

Cheers...

Todd in Chicago
2018-1-3
Use props
Wachtberger