Intelligent Flight Mode Icon Missing DJI Go 4 App
14439 11 2018-1-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Cjustice42
lvl.1
United States

I am using the DJI GO 4 App and for the life of me cannot figure out how/where to activate intelligent flight modes?  The icon is missing for me.  I am somewhat new to DJI and the Spark, so I am sure it is some setting I am missing.  Does anyone know what I can do to get the intelligent flight icon to appear for me?  And no, I am not in Sport Mode.  Thank you for any help/advice.

2018-1-5
Use props
Bluedot
lvl.2
Flight distance : 218471 ft
Germany

Hi, maybe within the Go App the “Beginner mode” is still activated? This prevents any more complex settings.
2018-1-5
Use props
Wachtberger
Captain
Flight distance : 261509 ft
Germany

For Spark this icon is not available in DJI GO 4 and you don't need it.
2018-1-5
Use props
Cjustice42
lvl.1
United States

Bluedot Posted at 2018-1-5 15:10
Hi, maybe within the Go App the “Beginner mode” is still activated? This prevents any more complex settings.

Thank you for the response.  So that is weird.  I took your advice and checked that setting.  Beginner mode is off.  I went in and turned it on and the intelligent flight mode icon showed up.  So I then turned it back off and the icon goes away again?  I don’t want to fly in beginner mode so any other advice?
2018-1-5
Use props
Wachtberger
Captain
Germany

Cjustice42 Posted at 2018-1-5 15:38
Thank you for the response.  So that is weird.  I took your advice and checked that setting.  Beginner mode is off.  I went in and turned it on and the intelligent flight mode icon showed up.  So I then turned it back off and the icon goes away again?  I don’t want to fly in beginner mode so any other advice?