Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Ronin S: Ideas & Suggestions
2719 1 2018-1-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Felipe Olvera
lvl.2
Flight distance : 94849 ft
United States

Hello,

My name is Felipe Olvera and I am an aspiring photographer, videographer and architecture student.
Recently DJI has announced the Ronin S, a single hand or 'pistol grip' stabilizer for Mirrorless and DSLRs.
I have done research on the current prototype and here are some ideas that I would suggest in order
to compete with competition and launch a successful product. Feel free to leave your ideas! This thread is beingspecifically being made, due to the multiple questions from viewers, and statements from DJI staff
at CES 2018. Mooreover, because this product is being geared towards content creators I feel that the 'people'
should be apart of the conversation of the development of the product as it is still in prototype phase, and will
not be officially shipped and completed until Quarter to.

Here are my concerns and ideas:

Problem: Currently the quick release/base plate looks as it is not a universal style, and also has been noted that it is a

Solution: Modify the product design so that it accepts Acra swiss style plates. Arca Swiss style plates are one of the most used, and
versatile quick release systems. Designing a way to a priority system opens areas to where a consumer may not want to go. The Arca Swiss
allows for a user to remove the camera from the gimbal then slide onto a tripod easily, without having to unscrew and rescrew a base plate.
This system saves alot of headaches and time. Also many other competitors currently offer this as their mounting system.

Problem: No Led or LCD screen. You have to buy purchase separately a 'DJI Focus Command Unit' in order to view, visually the settings,