Editing software?
1398 12 2018-1-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MyLifeInAfrica
lvl.2
South Africa

Hi guys

I'm new to the making drone video clips thing, so can anyone please suggest which program I can use for editing and video production?

Thanks!

2018-1-14
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

On IOS I use DJI media maker for stitching Pano's and iMovies for quick vid and stills editing. Final Cut Pro X is top of the IOS line for professional grade editing. Not sure what options are out there for Android as don't use it.
2018-1-14
Use props
Quentyn
lvl.4
Flight distance : 37759 ft
Finland

for windows I have been having fun with light works - seems intuitive

https://www.lwks.com/
2018-1-14
Use props
Scott V.
lvl.3
Flight distance : 241791 ft
United States

I'll for Davinci Resolve 14.... Free and very capable.
2018-1-14
Use props
MyLifeInAfrica
lvl.2
South Africa

Scott V. Posted at 2018-1-14 12:36
I'll for Davinci Resolve 14.... Free and very capable.

Thanks for the help guys!
2018-1-15
Use props
Sparky_17
lvl.4
Flight distance : 62349 ft
Canada

you can use iMovies if you have a mac.  I've upgraded from iMovies to Final Cut Pro
2018-1-15
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Da Vinci resolve, final Cut proX both are great FCP easy enough to use da Vinci little more difficult FCP €299 da Vinci  Free.
2018-1-15
Use props
cannabenoid
lvl.2
Flight distance : 97274 ft
United States

I'm a fan of Premiere and After Effects on my mac. On my phone I use the DJI app, VivaVideo, CropVS and iWatermark (if desired).
2018-1-15
Use props
MyLifeInAfrica
lvl.2
South Africa

Thanks for all your suggestions. I'll be taking a look at them all today. For my MacBook Pro Final Cut sounds right? I've downloaded Da Vinci but it's asking for OpenCL which I'm not sure what it's about, but will take a look on Google. Can anyone help with this issue?
2018-1-15
Use props
jerzee flyer
lvl.2