2 operator setup lightbridge
3128 11 2015-4-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
post.abfilm
lvl.2

Norway

Hi
I am trying to setup my dji s900 With lightbridge and 2 futaba t14sg. I have choosen fastmulti on both Controllers. I have Connected both the tx With the training port. At first i didnt get response from none of the tx. But when i change the channel in the menu under trainer port on the flight tx i got it to response as main in the lightbridge. I tried the same With the second tx to controll the gimbal but it didnt work. Is there anything else i need to configure on the futaba ? Should both be in fast multi mode ?

I am new to this so i would appreciate any help
2015-4-22
Use props
dennismurry08
Second Officer
Flight distance : 5948264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Need a little clarification..you have 2 radios..are you trying to run both radios through LightBridge? Or are you using a separate Receiver for your gimbal/camera?
2015-4-23
Use props
post.abfilm
lvl.2

Norway

Have 2 radios and are trying to run both through  lightbridge using the split cable that came with the lightbridge. no seperate reciever, only lightbridge
2015-4-23
Use props
dennismurry08
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

post.abfilm Posted at 2015-4-24 02:55
Have 2 radios and are trying to run both through  lightbridge using the split cable that came with t ...

I'll let others speak up about other options but I decided to use an S-Bus decoder which you can use with LightBridge. This setup allows both flight and gimbal to run through LB with the same range. Most of the guys with 2 radios use a separate receiver, usually a 5.8 Mhz setup to operate the gimbal and camera. The set up I use is not supported by DJI but if you want to see how I set mine up here is a YouTube I did. I made a couple mapping changes sine then (minor) but I could send you an update should you want to go this route. I got my decoder and Y harness from Troy Built Models.
2015-4-23
Use props
post.abfilm