Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Alex Dawson
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1787395 ft
  • >>>
Sweden

Hi,
i just activated my X7 on my inspire 2 drone and have been planying inside (due to a snowstorm outside)
I have never shot ProRes or cinemaDNG before but have 15 years experince from RAW stills and how it works.

What I dont understand is when shooting in D-log and cinemaDNG the output looks mush harder (contrasty)
than if I use similar settings on ProRes. I was expexting a realy flat RAW file from cinemaDNG but its not?

Is there a setting I have missed?

I am importing my videos to Davinci Resolve 14 and for cinemaDNG i use Rec.709 and Gamma 2.6 i RAW

cinemaDNG

cinemaDNG

ProRes

ProRes
2018-1-17
Use props
GHeo
lvl.1
Flight distance : 141375 ft
United States

I think you have applied the rec 709 lut to the image which gives you more of a "baked in" look, try removing rec 709 and it should be much flatter i think. Not totally sure cause i'm just getting into Devinchi, but it might be worth a try
2018-1-17
Use props
Barry Goyette
lvl.4
Flight distance : 14928 ft
  • >>>
United States